Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I cannot say enough good things about these bars!!!! I had slightly less than a bag of fresh cranberries left over from Thanksgiving and it worked fine. Easy and delicious. I had to freeze several after a few days because I kept eating them!! Bonus that they made the house smell divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were really good! I tossed a hand full of white chocolate chips on the top - yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These are very easy to make and taste great. I liked making my own cranberry filling, I think this added a lot. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I make these every autumn, and everyone loves them. I'm starting to worry what may happen if I show up at a holiday party WITHOUT them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! My family fell in love with them. Although too sweet for me, I thought I might try cutting down or out the sugar in the crust to see if it will help with the over-sweetness. Thank you so much for posting this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vjbarkley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Great use for leftover cranberry sauce from thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Fabulous! A perfect balance of sweet and tart. I triple the cinnamon and omit ginger. Colorful and fragrant. Great for fall bake sales and Thanksgiving through Christmas potlucks. Everyone wants this recipe once they taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were awesome. I made no changes and they came out great, served them with vanilla ice cream while a little warm. They were also so easy. If you like tangy with your sweet, these are it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This recipe is heavenly. I made it twice over the holidays, once with the yellow cake mix and once with spice cake mix, and both were fabulous. WONDERFUL recipe, easy and yummy! A friend made this with chocolate cake mix and she said it was so good. I prefer spice or yellow, I think, but if you are a real chocolate freak, you'd probably like the chocolate mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A delicious cranberry dessert! Where the recipe called for 1 cup white sugar, I used 3/4 cup. Where the recipe called for 3/4 cup brown sugar, I used 1/2 cup. The bars are still very sweet with the reduced amounts of sugar and next time I will use slightly less sugar still. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States