Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Added 1/2 C. brandy to sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I couldn't beleive how easy these were to make! I used splenda instead of sugar and it was FANTASTIC!! Everyone loved them! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These were just okay for me. The flavors were good and the cranberry mixture smelled and tasted wonderful, but they were crumbly even after leaving them in the pan for a couple of hours. My cake mixture was very moist and gooey. There was no way I was going to be able to "press" them into the pan. Might be because I used instant oats, but not sure. Not sure the flavor was good enough to warrant another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
if this could get more stars i would give them! the cranberry/sugar/water mixture is basicly making your own cranberry sauce. that being said you could probably sustitute canned whole berry cranberry sauce if cranberries are out of season. i followed to a T made no changes whatsoever. of the whole pan i got one square. my husband ate the ENTIRE pan other than two squares he brought for a couple of the guys he works with. he ate it all in less than 24 hrs. i would say it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made this and brought it into work. It was an instant hit! I did modify the recipe by adding an additional 1/2 teaspoon of Cinnamon to the bar mix and the zest of 1 small orange to the cranberry filling, once it was cooled. I also read the other comments about waiting over night to cut, and I would recomend this as well. I will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I used the 3/4 cup butter like suggested and also did half of the crumb mixture on the bottom, and the remainder on top. Had to bake a few extra minutes but they were fabulous. I also grated an oranges worth of zest on the cranberries before i added the top layer of crumb. I Used 1 can of whole berry and 1 can of jellied. Can't be beat....yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I cannot say enough good things about these bars!!!! I had slightly less than a bag of fresh cranberries left over from Thanksgiving and it worked fine. Easy and delicious. I had to freeze several after a few days because I kept eating them!! Bonus that they made the house smell divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were really good! I tossed a hand full of white chocolate chips on the top - yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These are very easy to make and taste great. I liked making my own cranberry filling, I think this added a lot. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States