Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I've already been asked to make this 6 times since Oct. Eveyone loves it and it's easy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is a nice, easy recipe to make if you're in a hurry. I didn't use 3/4 cup of butter. Instead I used 1/2 cup of butter and then 1/4 cup of applesauce to cut out some of the fat. It turned out just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Very easy, very tasty. The crust is quite rich with all that butter but contrasts well with the cranberries. Makes a nice size batch too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
OH MY GOD! This is SOOOO good. I brought it to work before Thanksgiving for a taste test. Everyone LOVED it. I made a special trip with a warm batch to my work on Thanksgiving day for the guys who were stuck working. They were so excited, you would have thought I brought them gold. Thank you so much for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
When I saw this recipe I thought it would be perfect to use up my leftover cranberry-orange sauce from Thanksgiving dinner. I was right. However, I was out of butter so I substituted canola oil. The crust was crispy on top and soft inside. It was a little too sweet for me. But that did not stop me from eating almost half of it. I will cut back on the sugar next time. I cut these into 1"x2" bars that were easy to eat and stretched out into more servings. They need to cool completely. I will use this anytime I have leftover cranberry sauce or experiment with over fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Easy and yummy! My husband was disappointed that we couldn't keep more for ourselves instead of bringing them to our hostess. He liked a bar with a scoop of ice cream on top. Perfect fall dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I loved the tangy taste of the cranberries with the sweetness of the cookie. They were easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This is absolutely WONDERFUL. Everyone loved these and the house does smell wonderful while they're baking. I'll make these again and again. Definitely, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was very good, the kids loved them. I did add 2T of orange juice concentrate to the berries after all the berries popped and were thickening up. I also made a powder sugar glaze to drizzle on top. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Wonderful! My family loved them. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States