Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
this was very good, a bit too much sugar. it may have been the cake mix though. i will try again with a less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Devine and very easy! I didn't have cranberries on hand, but I did have some leftover thawed frozen mixed berries which I strained and mixed with sugar for the topping. These are sweet and nutty; very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I think I just gave myself a stomachache from eating too many of these.. These came out so delicious! I can't seem to stop eating another piece. Unlike other reviewers I couldn't really taste the cake mix in them. (I used Pillsbury, maybe that helped?) But it did take me longer than I expected to press the cookie parts into the pan. Very sticky. I found it helpful for the top part to take a piece of dough, mash it flat in my palms, and then place it on top the cranberry sauce. I'll definitely make this one again. Maybe just not eat half a pan by myself next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla925

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KrisKoe
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
These are absolutely delicious!! I had to use canned whole cranberries because the store didn't have the fresh. After that I followed the recipe. It was not difficult to work with at all. I made half the batch in a square pan and half in mini muffin tins. They turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
SO easy to make and tasted great. I've always been a little wary about cake mix recipes, but this one turned out great. Not too tart, not too sweet. A great way to use up your whole cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
These were awesome! The only thing I changed was I did 2 tsp of cinnamon instead of 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of ginger, only because I didn't have any ginger. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYISME19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I wasn't wild about these bars - I took them to my bookclub meeting (my allrecipe guinea pigs!) and thought they were just all right, nothing special. The others really like them, so maybe it's just me. That's why I'm giving it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was a hit! Love, will be making this again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These were wonderful. Everyone loved them, even those who said they didn't like cranberries. I only used 1/2 cup of butter & they came out just fine. The cranberry filling is also great on toast for breakfast. Will be making these many more times. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, California, USA
Photo by Wilma
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year. They were excellent! Most everyone liked them. I especially liked the tart flavor combined with the sweet. The only thing that I did different from the recipe was to leave out the ginger (as I do not care for it). Also, it was very easy to make. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manchester, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Pickens, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States