Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
i made a few changes used strawberry cake mix instead of yellow and i used strawberry jelly for the filling just omit the sugar and water was so goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
These are incredible! I had a large bag of FRESH cranberries from costco that I used half of for cranberry sauce at thanksgiving. Looked up recipes that had cranberries in it so I could use up the rest of the bag. I chose this one. My whole family loved them and I shared them with extended family and friends during the holiday season and we talked about how good they were a month later. I tried to make them again several months later but fresh cranberries weren't in season anymore!!! So sad!! Can't wait to make them again. A must bake for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This was so easy and really good. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I just made this yesterday for a funeral because I had a bag of cranberries in the freezer. This is really an awesome recipe!! I'm so glad I tried it! Try this one! you will be surprised! Everyone at church really liked it. It was really easy too. I did add an extra cup of oatmeal, and 2x the cinnamon. Came out perfect, and will save this recipe for when it's cranberry season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette
Home Town: Hawarden, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Fantastic bars! My 8yo son loves these, and they're great for packing in lunches. Allow the filling to cool, use "real" oats (not quick-cook), drop the topping by very small spoonfuls (it will be gooey), and be sure to let the finished bars cool in the pan for at least 2-3 hours for easy removal. They also freeze great. I can't wait to try them with raspberries as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made these for one of our Christmas desserts and they were delcious. I made a simple powdered sugar glaze - laced with a few drops of Orange Oil - to drizzle on the top of each bar. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made these when I wanted to do something different with the cranberries I had. I thought they were good but didn't realize how good until I took them to work. They were such a hit, several coworkers are asking me to make it again. Some even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Dunagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I tried this as a new addition to my Christmas baking and found it very disappointing. The flavor of the cake mix overwhelmed the filling and it just did not have a pleasant texture. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These were delicious. Everyone who tried them loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bestlove0628

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These are great HUGE TIP!!! : One thing I have learned from professional bakers ( 5 ***** chefs) is that when it comes to BAKING, Never use off label items only use the best ingredients down to the last grain of sugar. There is a HUGE difference in the way things turn out and if you like to bake as much as I do you understand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Lee Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States