Cranberry Banana Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Tastes great! but I must have done something wrong because it crumbled when I cut it. I didn't have enough banana so I used 1 cup and 1 cup cranberries. My loaf pan is brown glass and I baked it for 45 min. Maybe that was too long? It was still moist but falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This bread came out so moist! It was great! I changed just a few things. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla. I also didn't have dried cranberries on hand so I just didn't add them. It came out sooooo good. In the future I want to try a few things to get the top of the crust to brown up a little more - just for presentation. Maybe some egg-yolk or butter brushed on? I'll have to see. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe! I did substitute nonfat yogurt for the sour cream and melted butter, and it turned out wonderful. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made this today and it is OMG good!!!!!! Used fresh cranberries as that's what I had on hand.Heavy sprinkle of chopped walnuts on top before baking. Love the combo, will make again &again.thanks for the great recipe:):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was so good. I work for a utility company so I made this to take to work with me on Christmas. It disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
DELIOUS....Made this as an alternative to regular cranberry bread family usually has on T'Day! Will now be a regular on my list. Bananas made the bread moist and rich and the dried cranberries gave it a tangy chewiness that everyone loved! Only thing I might change would be a bit of almond extract to give it a hint of nuttiness(we don't use nuts generally) YUM!! You have to try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Shamong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Delicious!!! I will have to double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
That is some yummy banana bread! I "healthyfied" the recipe and used whole-wheat flour, applesauce instead of butter and added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. The bread is moist and the tartness of the cranberries compliments well the sweetness of the bananas. Will sure make that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this for Christmas Morning Breakfast and my grandmother and sister and I loved it! The cranberries popped and the bananas gave it a moistness that was so tasty warmed up with coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have sour cream so added sour milk instead and added 2 or 3 tbsps brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States