Cranberry Banana Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
i used whole wheat white flour, added just a touch of vanilla extract and used almost all organic ingredients. I took a previous reviewers advice and added in about a half cup (maybe more) of chopped pecans. I thought this was perfect. All the ingredient measurements were spot on, which I really appreciate. I actually made muffins out of this recipe (we're more of a muffin family than a loaf family) and I got twelve muffins that were a little on the bigger side. Right before baking, I pushed in a couple extra cranberries into the top of each muffin and sprinkled just a little extra chopped pecans on top. These baked up wonderfully and both kids and husband really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I can easily give this one 5 stars based on the fact that I accidentally left the butter out and it was still very good. It must be that the banana, sour cream and egg made up for that shortfall. So yes, I will make this one again and be sure not to forget the butter as I'm sure it's even MORE flavorful and light with it. I used fresh cranberries that needed to be used up which increased the tartness, and one thing I would add would be walnuts. Thanks for giving us a nice change from typical banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made this today and it is OMG good!!!!!! Used fresh cranberries as that's what I had on hand.Heavy sprinkle of chopped walnuts on top before baking. Love the combo, will make again &again.thanks for the great recipe:):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly22
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is my favorite banana bread recipe. It's a nice changeup from regular old banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly22

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This REALLY IS, a good recipe. Looks as good as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this for Christmas Morning Breakfast and my grandmother and sister and I loved it! The cranberries popped and the bananas gave it a moistness that was so tasty warmed up with coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
That is some yummy banana bread! I "healthyfied" the recipe and used whole-wheat flour, applesauce instead of butter and added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. The bread is moist and the tartness of the cranberries compliments well the sweetness of the bananas. Will sure make that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Delicious!!! I will have to double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
DELIOUS....Made this as an alternative to regular cranberry bread family usually has on T'Day! Will now be a regular on my list. Bananas made the bread moist and rich and the dried cranberries gave it a tangy chewiness that everyone loved! Only thing I might change would be a bit of almond extract to give it a hint of nuttiness(we don't use nuts generally) YUM!! You have to try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Shamong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was so good. I work for a utility company so I made this to take to work with me on Christmas. It disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States