Cranberry Banana Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
used this recipe for muffins, they were amazing! i used vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream and added 1/4 cup extra mashed bananas . also added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made half this recipe and it never cooked all the way through, or else it was just too moist. Seems like it needs more flour or less bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This recipe is a nice variation from the usual banana bread and is especially good when served warm. My only change was to add 1 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is good. I used wheat flour, 1/3 cup of applesauce instead of butter, brown sugar and 2 small-medium bananas. I made muffins, and they turned out very heavy and dense. The addition of cranberries made it the perfect sweetness. I would have given it 4 stars if it wasnt so dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very bland, could've used some more sugar. Won't be baking this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This REALLY IS, a good recipe. Looks as good as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I can easily give this one 5 stars based on the fact that I accidentally left the butter out and it was still very good. It must be that the banana, sour cream and egg made up for that shortfall. So yes, I will make this one again and be sure not to forget the butter as I'm sure it's even MORE flavorful and light with it. I used fresh cranberries that needed to be used up which increased the tartness, and one thing I would add would be walnuts. Thanks for giving us a nice change from typical banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Since I didn't have the exact ingredients, I did a little custominzing: 1 cup fresh cranberries, 1 cup banana, 1/4 cup applesauce, 2 tbsp whipped cream cheese, 1/3 cup canola oil. Still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
i used whole wheat white flour, added just a touch of vanilla extract and used almost all organic ingredients. I took a previous reviewers advice and added in about a half cup (maybe more) of chopped pecans. I thought this was perfect. All the ingredient measurements were spot on, which I really appreciate. I actually made muffins out of this recipe (we're more of a muffin family than a loaf family) and I got twelve muffins that were a little on the bigger side. Right before baking, I pushed in a couple extra cranberries into the top of each muffin and sprinkled just a little extra chopped pecans on top. These baked up wonderfully and both kids and husband really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This surprised me. I had thought the amount of cranberries to be too much. I was wrong as the loaf is excellent. Next time I make it I will add 1 half cup of baked pecans chopped into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States