Cranberry Banana Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This bread came out so moist! It was great! I changed just a few things. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla. I also didn't have dried cranberries on hand so I just didn't add them. It came out sooooo good. In the future I want to try a few things to get the top of the crust to brown up a little more - just for presentation. Maybe some egg-yolk or butter brushed on? I'll have to see. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe! I did substitute nonfat yogurt for the sour cream and melted butter, and it turned out wonderful. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made this today and it is OMG good!!!!!! Used fresh cranberries as that's what I had on hand.Heavy sprinkle of chopped walnuts on top before baking. Love the combo, will make again &again.thanks for the great recipe:):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was so good. I work for a utility company so I made this to take to work with me on Christmas. It disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
DELIOUS....Made this as an alternative to regular cranberry bread family usually has on T'Day! Will now be a regular on my list. Bananas made the bread moist and rich and the dried cranberries gave it a tangy chewiness that everyone loved! Only thing I might change would be a bit of almond extract to give it a hint of nuttiness(we don't use nuts generally) YUM!! You have to try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Shamong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Delicious!!! I will have to double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
That is some yummy banana bread! I "healthyfied" the recipe and used whole-wheat flour, applesauce instead of butter and added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. The bread is moist and the tartness of the cranberries compliments well the sweetness of the bananas. Will sure make that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this for Christmas Morning Breakfast and my grandmother and sister and I loved it! The cranberries popped and the bananas gave it a moistness that was so tasty warmed up with coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have sour cream so added sour milk instead and added 2 or 3 tbsps brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
used this recipe for muffins, they were amazing! i used vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream and added 1/4 cup extra mashed bananas . also added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States