Cranberry Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
OMGsh!!! This is so delicious and easy!! It hit the table GONE. The favorite desert for the holidays. Great item to take at parties too! YUUUUUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
made the recipe on half and took the advice of using less honey started with 1/3c but needed to add more so about 1/2c honey and juice of 1 lemon and a little water about 2 tablespoons NOTE: pour hot mixture on cold baklava or vise verse great recipe will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a great recipe, but way too sweet even though I halved the sugar like recommended. I plan to make it again come fall. I think I will add only 2 tbsp sugar and cut back on the honey, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southwest, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I loved this recipe, I used raspberry's instead of cranberry's, but it was delicious! All of my friends and family loved it! I would definitely bake this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vruphotography

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was great...first time making Baklava. Did not use the honey topping. This is definitely not a reduced calorie recipe though. I did add more cranberry and I covered for half the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was so amazing! My whole family went nuts for it, even my husband who usually doesn't like very sweet desserts. This was my first time using phyllo dough too. I used pecans instead of walnuts because I like them better and I had them on hand. I used 1 cup of honey with a little water added. I didn't have enough filling so I used the whole 12 oz. pkg of cranberries and 6 oz. pkg of nuts. Thank you for this recipe - I will be making it for Christmas day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickenlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Soggy and tart. Time consuming, yet easy. I probably won't wake again, but the guests liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Awesome! I used apples instead of cranberries and added a dash of ground cloves, nutmeg, vanilla. and a little brown sugar. I also halved the sugar and cut the honey with water as other reviewers did. My co-workers loved it and paid me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Very Good!! Used 1/2 cup dark brown sugar instead and turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was excellent-I took the advice off other reviews and halved the amount of sugar. I think next time I will also reduce the honey mixture by about 1/3 as it was a little sweet. Super yummy and a huge hit at our family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States