Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These were really great. I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 cup of dried cranberries and left out the nuts b/c I didn't have any on hand. They came out perfectly and not super sweet. I will definitely be making these again. Oh and for my oven the 25 minutes was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
So easy and delicious! I added cinnamon and nutmeg, and topped each muffin with about 1/8 tsp of a cinnamon/nutmeg/sugar mixture to balance the tart cranberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These turned out very nicely. I left out the nuts, and substituted finely ground wheat flour for the all-purpose. Overall these were a little more tart than I would have liked, but still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chazwaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Read the reviews and decided to try these using what changes others had recommended. They were okay, but really didn't have a lot of flavour. I used fresh cranberries and increased the cinnamon and added nutmeg, but still something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I am eatting my second one now. Although I made mine with Splenda/Brownsugar and half blueberrys half cranberries. I substituted white flour for wheat to make it better for me. Great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Really good!!! Moist, tart (I used fresh cranberries), with some crunch (I used walnuts). Did everything as the recipe says. But I also topped the muffins with 1T cane sugar + 1T ground flax before putting them into the oven for 28 minutes. They looked like from a bakery, really fancy! Loved it, saved to my recipe box, will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
These were delicious and easy to make! I had to use leftover whole cranberry sauce from THanksgiving and other than that I followed the recipe - they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This is very bland for a muffin and it didn't rise. I even tried recommendations from other viewers with the 2nd batch. Liked the healthy concept but just isn't good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Made these for my moms group, all the babies loved them. (I left out the nuts and used rasins instead of cranberries.) I also used whole wheat flour to make them all little healthier. All the moms wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States