Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These are fantastic. Unfortunatly I cant find either fresh or frozen cranberries at this time of year so I used a frozen mixed berry mix with raspberries, blueberries, strawberries and blackberries. I used half light brown sugar and half with. All I had was cinnamon applesauce so I just used it instead of plain and I did keep the added cinnamon in the batch because in my house we love cinnamon. These were dense which I know is from the applesause but very good. I cant wait to try them with fresh cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I used blueberries and cranberries - mostly whole wheat flour and a bit extra baking soda. They are great but missing something - maybe I added too much whole wheat flour - so I dipped the cooled muffins into lemon juice and then into sugar....now they are marvelously sweet and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
WOW. These muffins are great! I used Craisins and Walnuts as substitutes (didn't have fresh cranberries or pecans) and they were still SO good. We'll definitely make them again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Great recipe! I had to add a some milk and extra oil because my batter turned out a little thick. Possibly because I used homemade applesauce that didn't have enough liquid to it. I also used dried cranberries instead of fresh/frozen. I think they had the perfect amount of sweetness. If you have a sweet tooth you could add icing to the top, but I had mine with butter and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made these for a wedding shower. They were VERY good, but also very dry. Next time I will add more applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These came out perfect for me. Very delicious. I followed the advice of others and used 1 1/4 c. applesauce but used the full 1/3 c. oil. I also added 1/2 c. finely chopped dried cranberries instead of fresh. (Since I don't care for the texture of nuts in my muffins but like the flavor of the nuts I also added 1/4 very finely ground walnuts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
These weren't bad! Not quite enough flavor for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These are delicious! I used 1/2 cup dried cranberries since they are not in season right now. I also followed suit of other reviewers and used 1 1/4 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup oil (I used olive) and 1 1/2 tsp baking soda. I made them mini muffins and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These turned out a little tart for my liking. I used frozen cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States