Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These are fantastic. Unfortunatly I cant find either fresh or frozen cranberries at this time of year so I used a frozen mixed berry mix with raspberries, blueberries, strawberries and blackberries. I used half light brown sugar and half with. All I had was cinnamon applesauce so I just used it instead of plain and I did keep the added cinnamon in the batch because in my house we love cinnamon. These were dense which I know is from the applesause but very good. I cant wait to try them with fresh cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I used blueberries and cranberries - mostly whole wheat flour and a bit extra baking soda. They are great but missing something - maybe I added too much whole wheat flour - so I dipped the cooled muffins into lemon juice and then into sugar....now they are marvelously sweet and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
WOW. These muffins are great! I used Craisins and Walnuts as substitutes (didn't have fresh cranberries or pecans) and they were still SO good. We'll definitely make them again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Great recipe! I had to add a some milk and extra oil because my batter turned out a little thick. Possibly because I used homemade applesauce that didn't have enough liquid to it. I also used dried cranberries instead of fresh/frozen. I think they had the perfect amount of sweetness. If you have a sweet tooth you could add icing to the top, but I had mine with butter and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made these for a wedding shower. They were VERY good, but also very dry. Next time I will add more applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These came out perfect for me. Very delicious. I followed the advice of others and used 1 1/4 c. applesauce but used the full 1/3 c. oil. I also added 1/2 c. finely chopped dried cranberries instead of fresh. (Since I don't care for the texture of nuts in my muffins but like the flavor of the nuts I also added 1/4 very finely ground walnuts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
These weren't bad! Not quite enough flavor for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These are delicious! I used 1/2 cup dried cranberries since they are not in season right now. I also followed suit of other reviewers and used 1 1/4 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup oil (I used olive) and 1 1/2 tsp baking soda. I made them mini muffins and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These turned out a little tart for my liking. I used frozen cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States