Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
moist and fluffy muffins I doubled the recipe and these were great. I used 2 full 15oz cans of applesauce, 1/2 brown 1/2 white sugars and added 2 tsp baking powder. You need the baking powder for the rise. I used crasins and almonds since thats what I had in the house made these at 4am and they were gone by 8 am lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These turned out so wonderful--moist and flavorful to the nth degree! I used whole wheat white flour and added a teaspoon of baking powder. I used my own homemade organic applesauce. I did a coarse chop on the cranberries for this in my small food processor which made the process a little easier. I think next time I make these, I'll cut back a little on the oil and add more applesauce (just to cut back on the fat just a bit) but they are very tasty as is. The combination of applesauce, cranberries and pecans is so good! EDITED: Twelve regular muffins and 12 mini's gone by the end of the day. I'd say we liked these! ;) NOTE: I got 12 largeish regular muffins out of this and 12 mini-muffins. 350 degrees for 20 minutes for the regular muffins and 12 minutes for the mini-muffins was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delicious and easy- even for a novice baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I just didn't like these very much. I love cranberry muffins, this recipe has a totally different texture and taste than the other cranberry muffin recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Easy and good. I used the suggestions to increase the applesauce and decrease the oil. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Double the spices and these muffins are some of the best I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Nice and simple recipe. I did the changes suggested and added 1 1/4 c applesauce and 1/4 c oil. The only problem with this is that the muffin sticks to the paperliners because of the lack of oil. I also added 3/4 tsp cardamon for some extra spice and about 2 c cranberries because I needed to use them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These were good - only had homemade sweetened applesauce so cut sugar to 1/4 c. and had to use dried cranberries but they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Delicious! Works great with rhubarb as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These were ok. I would want to rate it 3 stars for taste - but gave it 4 stars for the ease of using applesauce and not having to peel-core-chop any apples. I reduced the oil and sugar a bit and found these tasted a little bit too salty. Would use half the amount of salt if i make these again. I prefer "Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins" from this site - but it calls for more effort with the apples in that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States