Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Yum! I had an extra can of cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving that I wanted to use up, so I substituted it into this recipe. I used it in place of the applesauce, cranberries, and pecans, and these muffins were a hit! That was the only change that I made and my kids ate the entire batch in no time (my poor husband didn't even get one). I will defiantly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
We made as directed except we used some pomegranate seeds that we had on hand. I do agree that a little bit of nutmeg would have helped. I did decrease the baking time a bit too. We'll definitely be making these again with cranberries or any other fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
moist and fluffy muffins I doubled the recipe and these were great. I used 2 full 15oz cans of applesauce, 1/2 brown 1/2 white sugars and added 2 tsp baking powder. You need the baking powder for the rise. I used crasins and almonds since thats what I had in the house made these at 4am and they were gone by 8 am lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These turned out so wonderful--moist and flavorful to the nth degree! I used whole wheat white flour and added a teaspoon of baking powder. I used my own homemade organic applesauce. I did a coarse chop on the cranberries for this in my small food processor which made the process a little easier. I think next time I make these, I'll cut back a little on the oil and add more applesauce (just to cut back on the fat just a bit) but they are very tasty as is. The combination of applesauce, cranberries and pecans is so good! EDITED: Twelve regular muffins and 12 mini's gone by the end of the day. I'd say we liked these! ;) NOTE: I got 12 largeish regular muffins out of this and 12 mini-muffins. 350 degrees for 20 minutes for the regular muffins and 12 minutes for the mini-muffins was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delicious and easy- even for a novice baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I just didn't like these very much. I love cranberry muffins, this recipe has a totally different texture and taste than the other cranberry muffin recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Easy and good. I used the suggestions to increase the applesauce and decrease the oil. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Double the spices and these muffins are some of the best I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Nice and simple recipe. I did the changes suggested and added 1 1/4 c applesauce and 1/4 c oil. The only problem with this is that the muffin sticks to the paperliners because of the lack of oil. I also added 3/4 tsp cardamon for some extra spice and about 2 c cranberries because I needed to use them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These were good - only had homemade sweetened applesauce so cut sugar to 1/4 c. and had to use dried cranberries but they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States