Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Finally, a cranberry muffin recipe I like! My modifications were: 1 1/4 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup oil, brown sugar instead of white, used half wholewheat flour, and added 1/2 tsp baking soda. Baked about 20 mins. They are great! Very moist, nice light texture. I might add more cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
really great, I added the 1/2 t of baking soda, more dried cranberries (no nuts) and more applesauce, came out great!! oh, i also made it in a loaf instead of muffins, which added like 20min, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
YUM YUM! Tiny changes to original recipe: omitted pecans, used whole wheat flour and fresh cranberries - next time I will double the cranberries - as we love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I added the baking powder as suggested by others. These were good just not anything special. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Love this recipe! Just sweet enough to be a dessert...better than having cake, right? and very easy to make! I use dried cranberries instead of Frozen or fresh, probably added a few more calories, but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Very dense with little rise. This recipe seems to have potential, though. I added the extra baking soda suggested and also maple flavoring. Plus, I used butter instead of oil. The batter is very thick, so I would probably add 1/2 C butter, hoping to get better texture. All this said, it seems pretty healthful, and I am sure my kids will like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianamtu
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Chewy, cinnamon goodness in a healthy little muffin! Used 1/2 tsp more cinnamon but I could barely taste the applesauce so will use more next time in place of oil. Don't be fooled by the dense batter--muffins rise up wonderfully with the extra 1/2 tsp baking powder. Also used Craisins instead of cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I followed the suggestions of adding 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, and the muffins rose wonderfully. The texture is great, nice and moist, but the flavor is sort of blah. I even used fresh cranberries. Next time I think I'll try adding more salt and maybe some vanilla or brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This is a nice moist muffin, I added extra cinammon and extra cranberries, can never have enough of them!!Also use walnuts and half whole wheat flour, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
The cranberry applesauce muffins are great! I changed the recipe just a tad. I have co-workers that include myself that are trying to lose weight, so instead of the sugar, I substituted Splenda. They turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States