Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
These muffins are so easy to make and delicious. Makes a great basic muffin to add other fruits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madawaska, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I was extremely pleased with the way these came out, especially since the recipe is so simple! I used half a cup of dried cranberries, and my pecans had mysteriously turned into walnuts, so I didn't make the recipe precisely as stated, but the texture and flavour were great! I definitely agree that this is a fantastic basic 'sweet muffin' recipe, and it will probably become my base recipe for future variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
If you love cranberry these are awesome. Cranberry Nut Muffins are my husband's favorite, so I decided to give these a try. He was thrilled and I certainly was not disappointed. They would be perfect for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TISFEMIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
These turned out perfect! They're not overly sweet and the texture is just dense enough to let you know they're not from a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I love this recipe! I found it last fall and made them for every office breakfast and holiday function all fall and winter and they were always a hit. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This recipie was awesome great as a meal with fruit or a quick snack! I added 1/2 tsp of baking powder, I just wasn't sure how the muffins would rise. They turned out perfectly! Even my almost 3yr old gobbled them up. These will be perfect to bring to holiday parties and gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. My only suggestion is that if you have a convection oven as I do, you may want to bake them at a lower degree oven and lesser time. I also like the fact that it used little oil and sugar compared to other muffin type recipes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Wow! These muffins are exactly what I have been wanting! Very yummy taste and they look beautiful too! I only wish I had the pecans to put in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I thought these were some really tasty muffins! I did add 1/2 tsp. baking powder, but other than that, kept everything else the same. Used fresh cranberries and they came out so moist! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FBURGAGGIE00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
The cranberry applesauce muffins are great! I changed the recipe just a tad. I have co-workers that include myself that are trying to lose weight, so instead of the sugar, I substituted Splenda. They turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States