Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
These muffins baked very nicely. They are nice and big and delicious. I don't actually have kids, but I'm guessing they'd like them. I didn't have any cranberries on hand, so I made the muffins without them. I'll try adding them next time...they can only make them better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
These muffins are so easy to make and delicious. Makes a great basic muffin to add other fruits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madawaska, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
If you love cranberry these are awesome. Cranberry Nut Muffins are my husband's favorite, so I decided to give these a try. He was thrilled and I certainly was not disappointed. They would be perfect for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TISFEMIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I was extremely pleased with the way these came out, especially since the recipe is so simple! I used half a cup of dried cranberries, and my pecans had mysteriously turned into walnuts, so I didn't make the recipe precisely as stated, but the texture and flavour were great! I definitely agree that this is a fantastic basic 'sweet muffin' recipe, and it will probably become my base recipe for future variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
Very good, specially when you need a quick bite before you busily head out the door!! I used dried cranberries, nice combination with the pecans. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
I made this recipe as mini muffins. It makes 32 mini muffins and needs to be baked for 13 minutes. I thought this recipe needed something. For the second batch that I baked, I added a somewhat generous amount of Baker's Sugar (very fine) to the muffin tops before I baked them which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
These turned out perfect! They're not overly sweet and the texture is just dense enough to let you know they're not from a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
These rise nicely--very high--and are light rather than dense. I added cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice (about 1/2 t. each), and I think they taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I love this recipe! I found it last fall and made them for every office breakfast and holiday function all fall and winter and they were always a hit. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
My husband liked these but I was not a big fan. I guess I don't like the texture that applesauce brings to baked goods. I also did not taste the cranberries as much as I would like when I ate these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States