Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These turned out very nicely. I left out the nuts, and substituted finely ground wheat flour for the all-purpose. Overall these were a little more tart than I would have liked, but still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chazwaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Read the reviews and decided to try these using what changes others had recommended. They were okay, but really didn't have a lot of flavour. I used fresh cranberries and increased the cinnamon and added nutmeg, but still something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I am eatting my second one now. Although I made mine with Splenda/Brownsugar and half blueberrys half cranberries. I substituted white flour for wheat to make it better for me. Great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Really good!!! Moist, tart (I used fresh cranberries), with some crunch (I used walnuts). Did everything as the recipe says. But I also topped the muffins with 1T cane sugar + 1T ground flax before putting them into the oven for 28 minutes. They looked like from a bakery, really fancy! Loved it, saved to my recipe box, will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
These were delicious and easy to make! I had to use leftover whole cranberry sauce from THanksgiving and other than that I followed the recipe - they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This is very bland for a muffin and it didn't rise. I even tried recommendations from other viewers with the 2nd batch. Liked the healthy concept but just isn't good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Made these for my moms group, all the babies loved them. (I left out the nuts and used rasins instead of cranberries.) I also used whole wheat flour to make them all little healthier. All the moms wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I was expecting these to be a lot sweeter than they were. The cranberries were so tart and even the dough part isn't sweet. They made my mouth pucker everytime I took a bite. I won't be making these again. For anyone trying these, substitute sweetened applesauce and sweetened cranberries, if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Good, basic applesauce muffin recipe that can be adjusted to your liking... I used half wheat flour half white, half brown sugar half white, almonds, less cranberry, and some rolled oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States