Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I have not made these yet but they sound really good! I can't wait to make them. As for the previous reviewer, my reveiw of your comment is who cares if people spell definitely wrong?? I thought your comment was mean. And as I looked back on the reviews of this recipe, many people used the word definitely, but ONLY one person spelled it wrong. I do think you should chill out...life is short!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Luv LUV luv these. Easy, HIGHLY fragrant, not too sweet. That's a complaint from some who have sweet-tooth. Not me, I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I really enjoyed these muffins! I usually find muffins too sweet and these are just perfect. If you prefer a sweeter muffin, you may want to add raw sugar to the muffin tops or more sugar to the recipe itself. I used walnuts instead of pecans as that's what I had on hand. To my horror, I discovered that I was out of baking soda, so I substituted 2 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpottedSparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
My family loved these muffins. I made a couple of changes: I substituted canned whole cranberries for the oil and instead of the nuts I added chocolate chips. It had a wonderful texture and the chocolate mixed with the cranberries tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Orianne Vincent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Granby, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
not a favorite for the boys, i, however liked them. i used craisens...might be better w/fresh cranberries or blueberries. very dense,filling muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
These are good. Don't really need anything changed or added. That said, I used dried cranberries and tossed in coconut. I used the coconut only because I needed to put it in something, and these sounded good. I really like them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These were really great. I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 cup of dried cranberries and left out the nuts b/c I didn't have any on hand. They came out perfectly and not super sweet. I will definitely be making these again. Oh and for my oven the 25 minutes was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
So easy and delicious! I added cinnamon and nutmeg, and topped each muffin with about 1/8 tsp of a cinnamon/nutmeg/sugar mixture to balance the tart cranberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These turned out very nicely. I left out the nuts, and substituted finely ground wheat flour for the all-purpose. Overall these were a little more tart than I would have liked, but still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chazwaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States