Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Followed the recipe plus made the adjustments that others suggested 1/4 cup oil, 1+1/4 applesauce plus additional 1/2 tsp nutmeg, cinnamon, and baking powder. They came out doughy, tasteless and VERY tart. The 1/2 cup sugar wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have been looking for a healthy different muffin that did not use a cup of sugar. So happy to find this one. My family loves it. I make a double batch and then freeze them. Warm homemade muffins whenever I want. I did cut back on the oil to 1/4 cut and increased the applesauce to compensate and used brown sugar instead of white. I also increased the cinnamon to 2 tsp instead of one. My next change is to toast the pecans first. That would be very yummy. So happy I found a delicious low sugar, low fat muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Changes: 1/4 cup ea. oil, apple sauce. Change white sugar to brown. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great recipe! I always have craisins and applesauce in the house. This recipe is always in rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I thought these were very good. I made the recipe as written, and the batter was too thick to pour into the muffin cups. I added about 1 cup of water towards the end, and they turned out perfectly. I got 24 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I added extra cinnamon did not use liners in the muffin trays. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Easy and good. I used dried cranberries since I always have them in my pantry but otherwise no subs. This is 6 point on the Weight Watchers Plus program but you can omit the nuts and drop it to 5. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe was great! I didn't have any nuts on hand so I just went without them. It was still great! Next time, I'll use a little less sugar to bring out the sourness of the cranberries, one of my favorite flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I had some extra fresh cranberries I needed to use up so I decided to try this recipe since my kids love muffins. It's definitely different, the batter was sticky and stuck to the liners even after they cooled. They are not a sweet muffin but they are ok. My ten year old liked them but she's the only one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States