Cranberry Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
joyce from CA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amajan
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I thought these were great! I made mine with sweetened applesauce and I think that added a bit to the overall flavor. I also used chopped walnuts instead of pecans. I would definitely make again. Great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amajan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Ok, but I followed the other reviewers advice and added more oil and substituted half wheat flour and brown sugar. I also used dehydrated cranberries so I added a tad bit of water. However, the sugar needed to be about double (would be my guess) as it was very a little on the bland and boring side. Would make again w/ the extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
These are not exceptional, but they are quite edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
I doubled the recipe and used a full can of full berry cranberry sauce (they were on sale and I was looking for something to use them in) Turned out great, very moist and tasty. I also added 1 teaspoon of baking poweder for leavening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I took the advice from others' comments and they turned out fantastic. Adjustments were 1/4 cup oil, 1+1/4 applesauce....plus additional 1/2 tsp nutmeg, cinnamon, and baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Not sure what all the raving is about. These needed double the amount of sugar. They were VERY bland! I'm not looking for a cake, but they definately need to be a little sweeter in order to be like a muffin. Bread is sweeter than these were. I'll keep looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Finally, a cranberry muffin recipe I like! My modifications were: 1 1/4 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup oil, brown sugar instead of white, used half wholewheat flour, and added 1/2 tsp baking soda. Baked about 20 mins. They are great! Very moist, nice light texture. I might add more cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
really great, I added the 1/2 t of baking soda, more dried cranberries (no nuts) and more applesauce, came out great!! oh, i also made it in a loaf instead of muffins, which added like 20min, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
YUM YUM! Tiny changes to original recipe: omitted pecans, used whole wheat flour and fresh cranberries - next time I will double the cranberries - as we love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States