Cranberry Apple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Do not like how tart this is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Thank you! A sugar free cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The family RAVED about this sauce and now refuse the Canned "Cranberries"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Substituted orange juice because it's all I had. I did add sugar, but it would have been ok without it. This was so easy I'll never buy cranberry sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I tried this sauce with turkey tonight. Hubby normally only wants the canned jelly cranberry and I just can't bring myself to open any more cans of that stuff! I loved the idea of combining apple juice and cranberries. Before preparing, I read the reviews and noted that some readers warned it was a little tart and some sugar may need to be added. They were right. The sauce definitely would have been too tart for us so I added 1/4 cup white sugar to the mixture when it was cooking on the stove but have noted that it needs more next time. Great recipe though and definitely my go-to recipe from here on in!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This recipe is a great way to make cranberry sauce healthy. I've added pecans, crushed pineapple and sugar-free jello for a change and liked it really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Just made a batch for Thanksgiving. I do not normally like cranberry sauce, but I could eat the entire batch of this. I did add 5 tablespoons of sugar because it seemed too tart for me. Such a simple and delicious recipe. This definetely goes in my "keeper" recipe file!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My favorite Cranberry Sauce recipe!! It is very flavorful. Made it exactly as the recipe suggested. I love the apple flavor mixed in with the cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I couldn't believe how easy and delicious this recipes is. I did add sugar to mine, about 4 tablespoons. I plan on making it again at my next holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I am always looking for good recipes that require little to no sugar, and this one worked out great! I made a few modifications- I added the juice and flesh of a sweet orange, and simmered the sauce on low til it broke down further than the berries bursting. No sugar was needed. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States