Cranberry Apple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I tweaked it just a smidge: I added 1/2 c of chopped pecans, 6 oz can of mandarin orange segments (drained), and 3 tbsp of brown sugar. I have never made cranberry sauce from scratch before and was curious about how it would "gel"- all of those little berries popped and question answered! I put everything in a saucepan med flame for 10 min., stirred it up and: Fabulous! This will be my recipe from now on!! It is even better the next day. So this could be a day-before recipe too! Thanks so much for the submission!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I LOVE this recipe! I've always been a huge fan of canned cranberry sauce, but in the past few years I haven't bought a single can. This recipe is amazingly simple and amazingly delicious. I buy extra cranberries in November and December and freeze them just so I won't have to wait until fall to have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very good! I totally misread the recipe and ended up using regular apple juice....wondered why it was so tart! I ended up adding agave nectar to it and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
I never liked cranberries before I tried this recipe 2 years old when I made thanksgiving dinner with my father in law (he can't have sugar) ANd I love it, now I will make every year. It also so easy. Great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I couldn't believe how easy and delicious this recipes is. I did add sugar to mine, about 4 tablespoons. I plan on making it again at my next holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Very easy and healthy! It was great warm as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My favorite Cranberry Sauce recipe!! It is very flavorful. Made it exactly as the recipe suggested. I love the apple flavor mixed in with the cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I am always looking for good recipes that require little to no sugar, and this one worked out great! I made a few modifications- I added the juice and flesh of a sweet orange, and simmered the sauce on low til it broke down further than the berries bursting. No sugar was needed. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very good. I had to add a bit of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I also added some chopped up apples... yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States