Cranberry Apple Raisin Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving. All the fruit made it a wonderful change from typical stuffing. Everyone loved it! I'll definitely make it again, though I might add a bit more cider next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This was awewsome! What a great blend of ingredients! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I made this recipe for our vegetarian Thanksgiving, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is the best sweet stuffing that I have ever had. I used corn bread instead of the Italien bread and added a little more apple cider to make it more moist. My husband thought it was the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Superb. For the past three years I've hosted a pre-Thanksgiving dinner with my friends at college. Every year I've used this recipe and it's never failed to be a hit. I always use an extra touch of butter, and last year I threw some rosemary and poultry seasoning into the mix. Worked wonderfully. The apple cider is always a good call. So are the raisins. Highly recommended, especially for vegetarians and anyone willing to try something a little unconventional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This is simply superb! Easy to make & impressively good. I will definitely make it again! It goes with so many things (chicken, turkey, goose, lamb & beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Great Recipe, I have never been a stuffing fan and typically would eat it only to be polite. But this is a great alternative to the same old stuffing! Great with yams and cranberry sauce and tastes amazing both fresh and as leftovers. I also added some cream sherry to the recipe for a little extra kick, gave it a spiced rum flavor similar to rum cake. Might try strait out Captain Morgan next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthieu Duquette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this at Thanksgiving and my family LOVED it! My husband asked me to fix it with scrambled eggs last week and that will be where I will fix it when we have it. It is absolutely delicious!!!!! And I am not a vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by basketmaker2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Can't wait until next Thanksgiving so I can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
One word.....YUM I added dried apricots instead of raisens, and pressed apple and pear juice instead of cider and it was delicous TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States