Cranberry Apple Raisin Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving. All the fruit made it a wonderful change from typical stuffing. Everyone loved it! I'll definitely make it again, though I might add a bit more cider next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This was awewsome! What a great blend of ingredients! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Great Recipe, I have never been a stuffing fan and typically would eat it only to be polite. But this is a great alternative to the same old stuffing! Great with yams and cranberry sauce and tastes amazing both fresh and as leftovers. I also added some cream sherry to the recipe for a little extra kick, gave it a spiced rum flavor similar to rum cake. Might try strait out Captain Morgan next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthieu Duquette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is the best sweet stuffing that I have ever had. I used corn bread instead of the Italien bread and added a little more apple cider to make it more moist. My husband thought it was the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This is simply superb! Easy to make & impressively good. I will definitely make it again! It goes with so many things (chicken, turkey, goose, lamb & beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this at Thanksgiving and my family LOVED it! My husband asked me to fix it with scrambled eggs last week and that will be where I will fix it when we have it. It is absolutely delicious!!!!! And I am not a vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by basketmaker2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Can't wait until next Thanksgiving so I can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I made this recipe for our vegetarian Thanksgiving, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Superb. For the past three years I've hosted a pre-Thanksgiving dinner with my friends at college. Every year I've used this recipe and it's never failed to be a hit. I always use an extra touch of butter, and last year I threw some rosemary and poultry seasoning into the mix. Worked wonderfully. The apple cider is always a good call. So are the raisins. Highly recommended, especially for vegetarians and anyone willing to try something a little unconventional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
One word.....YUM I added dried apricots instead of raisens, and pressed apple and pear juice instead of cider and it was delicous TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States