Cranberry Apple Raisin Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Can't wait until next Thanksgiving so I can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I used only two apples and left out the raisins, came out perfect, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This stuffing was really good! The only thing is the nutmeg is very over powering with all of the other flavors going on. I actually used some poultry seasoning instead and a tiny tiny bit of nutmeg. I made it with grilled chicken, but truthfully, I wanted to put vanilla ice cream on it! Very sweet for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this at Thanksgiving and my family LOVED it! My husband asked me to fix it with scrambled eggs last week and that will be where I will fix it when we have it. It is absolutely delicious!!!!! And I am not a vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by basketmaker2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
it was yummy, but very dry. next time i will add some veggie stock or more cider. my family thought it was too sweet and would make a better dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I used left-over challah bread and my own home-made cranberry sauce. The stuffing turned out really not sweet enough for my taste, and I am sorry to have wasted my good cranberry sauce. Maybe it would taste better stuffed inside the turkey?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillith32

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
One word.....YUM I added dried apricots instead of raisens, and pressed apple and pear juice instead of cider and it was delicous TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
No one liked this recipe at all. It looked good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Great Recipe, I have never been a stuffing fan and typically would eat it only to be polite. But this is a great alternative to the same old stuffing! Great with yams and cranberry sauce and tastes amazing both fresh and as leftovers. I also added some cream sherry to the recipe for a little extra kick, gave it a spiced rum flavor similar to rum cake. Might try strait out Captain Morgan next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthieu Duquette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Not as good as it sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States