Cranberry Apple Raisin Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This was awewsome! What a great blend of ingredients! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I made this recipe for our vegetarian Thanksgiving, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is the best sweet stuffing that I have ever had. I used corn bread instead of the Italien bread and added a little more apple cider to make it more moist. My husband thought it was the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving. All the fruit made it a wonderful change from typical stuffing. Everyone loved it! I'll definitely make it again, though I might add a bit more cider next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
sorrry too sweet, made it for thanksgiving for 18 and no one liked it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bern, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This is simply superb! Easy to make & impressively good. I will definitely make it again! It goes with so many things (chicken, turkey, goose, lamb & beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
You can make a Breakfast dish from the left overs! I got RAVE reviews from my family when I made breakfast with the left over stuffing! I mixed up 6 eggs, milk and some additional sugar and cinnamon – I added stuffing until the mixture was well saturated, and still had a little egg liquid to it. I then put it in a Bunt cake pan (just to make it pretty – but you could put it in anything) and put it in a 350 degree oven for about 40 min. But I really just needed to keep checking it until the egg mixture was all cooked through. You can then dust the top with some powdered sugar, and maybe some dried cranberries for a nice presentation. My guests ate it with butter and maple syrup, and I also had one guest that ate it spread with light cream cheese (for a less sweet option) With all the egg in it – this bunt cake stretch very far when served with some bacon and fruit for a very nice, post Thanksgiving breakfast. I served 6 adults – and still had a few slices left over. My guests liked the stuffing this way, better than they did for the Thanksgiving dinner. For dinner, they missed the more traditional stuffing that we usually serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessi C.
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Yummy if you like fruity stuffing like I do. It makes the house smell good too. I could only get French bread, so it was a little soggy. I should have bought the bread earlier and let it get more stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Superb. For the past three years I've hosted a pre-Thanksgiving dinner with my friends at college. Every year I've used this recipe and it's never failed to be a hit. I always use an extra touch of butter, and last year I threw some rosemary and poultry seasoning into the mix. Worked wonderfully. The apple cider is always a good call. So are the raisins. Highly recommended, especially for vegetarians and anyone willing to try something a little unconventional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Not as good as it sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States