Cranberry Apple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
I love this pie! I made it for Thanksgiving this year, and it was a big hit. It's easy to make, but looks and tastes like you fussed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Amazing and Scrumptious!!! This recipe made it to my all-time favorites collection. I can't help but vary a recipe, so I added a sprinkling of cinnamon to the topping, and replaced some of the breadcrumbs with wheatgerm (for a little extra nutrition). YUM! By the way, though, the recipe makes enough topping for 2 pies and since I used large Granny Smith apples, there was enough filling for 2 pies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Excellent. Not as tart as I feared it might be. The maple syrup adds a nice hint of flavor. Everyone loved it at Christmas dinner. Topping browned up slightly crunchy to add a nice texture. Good food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
very good, I put pecans instead of walnuts but it came off wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This was delicious! I made it twice in one week. We loved the sweet and tart tastes. Make this one today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANECOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Tihs is a great recipe that the whole family enjoyed and we hope your family enjoys this treasured masterpiece as much as we did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This is a delicious pie. This was the first pie I ever made and it turned out wonderfully! I used 1 cup of fresh cranberries and one cup of Craisins and I only used approximately 3 apples (a mix of granny smith, golden delicious, and gala). The filling was delicious and I was eating that all by itself. I do have to say that the topping makes way too much for one pie and cutting it was difficult because the topping crumbled too much. Next time, I would basically use the same recipe with maybe one more apple and make two pies from it. The taste is delicious! I never realized that pies are not that difficult and am excited to try other ones from this website. Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This is an excellent recipe for Cheistmas. However the given recipe was enough to fill two 9" deep crusts. Now i have one frozen for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I liked this pie very much, but that's because I like cranberries! My husband didn't like it much at all--thought it was too tart and should have more apple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States