Cranberry Apple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
I love this pie! I made it for Thanksgiving this year, and it was a big hit. It's easy to make, but looks and tastes like you fussed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Amazing and Scrumptious!!! This recipe made it to my all-time favorites collection. I can't help but vary a recipe, so I added a sprinkling of cinnamon to the topping, and replaced some of the breadcrumbs with wheatgerm (for a little extra nutrition). YUM! By the way, though, the recipe makes enough topping for 2 pies and since I used large Granny Smith apples, there was enough filling for 2 pies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Excellent. Not as tart as I feared it might be. The maple syrup adds a nice hint of flavor. Everyone loved it at Christmas dinner. Topping browned up slightly crunchy to add a nice texture. Good food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
very good, I put pecans instead of walnuts but it came off wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This was delicious! I made it twice in one week. We loved the sweet and tart tastes. Make this one today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANECOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Tihs is a great recipe that the whole family enjoyed and we hope your family enjoys this treasured masterpiece as much as we did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This is a delicious pie. This was the first pie I ever made and it turned out wonderfully! I used 1 cup of fresh cranberries and one cup of Craisins and I only used approximately 3 apples (a mix of granny smith, golden delicious, and gala). The filling was delicious and I was eating that all by itself. I do have to say that the topping makes way too much for one pie and cutting it was difficult because the topping crumbled too much. Next time, I would basically use the same recipe with maybe one more apple and make two pies from it. The taste is delicious! I never realized that pies are not that difficult and am excited to try other ones from this website. Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This is an excellent recipe for Cheistmas. However the given recipe was enough to fill two 9" deep crusts. Now i have one frozen for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I liked this pie very much, but that's because I like cranberries! My husband didn't like it much at all--thought it was too tart and should have more apple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States