Cranberry Apple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
The flavor was great but mine was unattactive for a holiday pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Honestly, the best pie I have ever made. Everyone was so impressed. I also used oats instead of breadcrumbs and it came out yummy. I will say though, that it is pretty messy to cut and serve but well worth it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Everyone at my Thanksgiving dinner loved this pie. I only made a couple of minor changes. I added some cinnamon and nutmeg in the filling to make it more similar to a regular apple pie and it was delicious. I also made a lattice-type top crust on top of the crumb topping (using strips of pre-made pie crust) brushed with egg white for shine & sprinkled with white sugar for looks. I thought next time it may be fun to experiment with the maple syrup content and add a little bit more to see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Perhaps I added too many cranberries -I used the full bag minus a few odd berries...I don't like wasting berries >.>;- but this wasn't what I was expecting...a bit more like cranberry sauce on soft apples than an apple pie with cranberry accents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Wow this was good. it was my first pie ever and i made it for thanks giving. at first when i was striring everything in the pan i thought something was wrong and i was scrared that it was gonna be a disaster but i just followed the recipe and it turned out great. everyone at my dinner was impressed which made me feel good because i love cooking but im new at it. thanks for the recipe xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
VERY, very good! I make this at Thanksgivig and everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Dunbar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Wonderful Pie! I used rolled oats instead of the flour because I like that kind of crunch top...but other than I left as is. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KOOLMOM84
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was the first time I have cooked with whole cranberries and choosing this recipe was perfect. The only change I made was the previously suggested oats instead of bread crumbs and that made it ideal. I did everything else just as the recipe says and we love it!! I will definately be making this pie again very soon. I am on the lookout for cranberries on sale in my local gracery store. Kimm 12/22/07 I just finshed making this pie for the second time and have only adjusted the sugar down to 1 cup from 1.25 cups. I am using this pie to barter for tamales for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLMOM84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This turned out pretty good. I made the filling as indicated, but used frozen piecrusts for the bottom and top crusts. It was slight more tart than I expected (even with all the sugar). I think next time I will replace the maple syrup with Karo syrup, as I think the maple adds a slight odd note to the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Recipe was delicious. I also found it made enough filling for two 9" pie crusts. A must have with vanilla icecream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States