Cranberry Apple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This recipe takes apple pie from ho-hum to awesome! This is a great way to break out of the Thanksgiving pie rut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very nice pie and the maple syrup gives it an interesting twist. You can taste the syrup per se, but it gives it some depth. I substituted oatmeal for the crackers and it was delicious. I also reduced the sugar in the pie a little because I don't like a super sweet pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe was amazing! Followed the recipe exactly! I made two of these, one for each side of the family, and both were the first ones gone when it was time for dessert! It was so perfectly sweet in every way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebeccah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
My favorite pie recipe! Make it every Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Delicious! Followed the recipe to a "t" and added lattice crust over the breadcrumb topping. This was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Outstanding! Fabulous combination of sweet & tart, used Granny Smith apples & cut the topping in half as suggested. Everybody loved it for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving and it didn't survive the night. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Wonderful pie! Not too sweet, the way I like it. Everyone loved it, I only got one small piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Well I started this pie and I was little unsure if I could pull this off. I followed the recipe as stated. All I have to say is WOW! My family really never eats apple pie, but they gobbled this all up. Making 2 more tomorrow for friends that were over! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made this pie for Christmas Eve. It was very easy. I also used oats instead of bread crumbs and it was very good. I did notice that the crumb topping was a bit loose... will add a bit more butter next time. I used pre-made frozen pie shells and actually got two pies out of this recipe. Anyway, it is delicious and I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States