Cranberry Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by msccar
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was a yummy pie. Fairly quick and easy too! I added a half a teaspoon of ground cloves, dotted the filling with butter, and added an egg wash to the crust to make it golden. Pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msccar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
One of the best pies I have ever made! I used 16 oz of homemade cranberry sauce and then covered the pie with tinfoil until the last 15 minutes. It turned out perfect. Should have taken a picture, but we gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
So I made this pie last Christmas a party. It came out really well. I made it with a double crust on top ( I don't think that it is actually called a "double crust", but I used the topping recommended in the recipe with brown sugar, oats, and butter and I also put the crisscross pie crust on top.) it looked really nice and everyone said it tasted so good :) Thanks for your help!! I highly recommend this recipe. I found that if you cut your apple in small chunks all of it will fit in one pie crust. If you cut your apple chunks large then you will have enough extra filling to make a crisp for two for breakfast =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
this is a pretty easy pie to make, few ingredients needed. I found it to be too sweet and if I were to make this again I would not add the brown sugar. I also used a crumb topping that contained brown sugar adding to the sweetness. The cranberry sauce had enough sugar and personally I feel that no other sugar is needed in this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Not a fan of chewy fruits in my pies and the use of cranberry sauce fit the bill. Loved this pie! Easy to make and delicious. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Made for the holidays- was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Great recipe. I thought the first time I made it that it wasn't quite cranberry enough, so I usually add another half can or so and up the spice levels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
i love this pie. everyone i made it for loves it. 3rd year making it! easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monita7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Excellent pie! Very tart, so if you're not looking for tart, I would make something else. I made this for Thanksgiving and then was begged to make it again for Christmas. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was very delicious! I followed the recipe almost to a T and I ended up with enough filling for 2- 9in deep dish pie crusts. I also made a crumb topping from this site. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States