Cranberry Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Delicious and beautiful pie. It made enough for my large and small Pampered Chef round pans (I added 1 extra apple). Will make this many more times! Great flavor and special presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This has become my husband's favorite dessert. It was fairly easy to make. I didn't prebake my crust and it came out fine....I just brushed the crust with egg white before I added the filling to get that pretty golden brown and crispy appearence after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This pie was great. I get rave reviews everytime I make it. I did have enough filing for two pie's, which is always welcome in my home! I found that I had to watch the pie as it approaches one hour, sometimes it needs a bit more time and sometimes a bit less, depending on the apples I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This pie was great! Has a slightly tart taste to it (cranberries), but is certainly not overbearing. The cranberries and apples were a great mixture, and the brown sugar topping added just the right touch. It took a little longer to make than most pies, but was well worth it. This was the first time I tried a cranberry pie, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good new pie to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This was a great pie. Nice flavor.. My apples (granny smith) were a little dry... I may use just a bit less tapioca the next time (1/4 cup) but overall the flavor combination was delicious! Maypop47150
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Once I started making this pie, found that partially baking the crust did not work, threw it out and started over. Prebaked it without inverting. I had too much filling for the crust as well as the topping. Could have made 2 pies! Didn't figure out that the oven was not hot enoungh (at 325) till 3/4 of the way thur baking, it does need to be baked at 350. Directions are not very specific. We'll find out tomorrow if it turned out OK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This is wonderful and easy. I used my own pie crust, which was fairly deep, and I had too much filling. Next time I will scale back on the applies a bit (maybe the cranberries too). And the crumb topping could be cut down too. But, it was wonderful. Definitely use the cookie sheet under the pie. It does run over. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Yummy pie! Everything came out just right. I actually made two 9" deep dish pies out of this one recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I saved this recipe in 2004 and made it many times. It's this time of the year to dig it out once again. Simply one of my favorites! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
The flavor of this recipe was excellent. Mine did fall apart, I just told everyone it was a cobbler and served it with whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenLotus77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States