Cranberry Apple Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
The only thing that might make this better is something like a little lemon juice to add a background to the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Substituted apples, oranges and yogurt with small jar of chunky cinnamon applesauce. DELISH, for all of you whole berry cranberry sauce lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn
Home Town: Laurel Springs, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This recipe was too sweet for my taste. I did use fresh cranberries and made it into cranberry sauce which might have altered the flavor. I would make cranberry sauce without the sugar if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was great - I did what other reviewers suggested (only used 1 apple and substituted one box of cranberry jell-o for the other one) and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Emery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Love it! Love it! Love it! I made this for Christmas dinner because I wanted something with jello and cranberry. It is so good. Very refreshing. I used drained mandarin oranges (did not chop) instead of fresh. I took the peels off the apples by accident. I am going to make this all of the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This fruit salad is terrific! The changes I made were to use only one apple (it was more than plenty) and to use a combination of raspberry and cranberry jello (one packet of each). This seemed to cut out the excessive sweetness other reviewers mentioned. I also substituted almonds for walnuts. It was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This is a wonderful alternative to regular cranberries. A couple of my guests thought it was a bit too sweet, but those of us with a sweet tooth truly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I passed this recipe to my brother in law to make. The flavor was good even though he never took it out of the bowl to make it mold to a shape. I would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Great recipe!! I made this for Thanksgiving and again at Christmas and my very picky little brother said "alright, you made the jello again!" Even my grandmother wanted the recipe which is a very big complement. This will be a new Holiday tradition for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Excellent flavor and presentation! My family loved this salad. I made it for Christmas Eve Buffet as stated. The day after Christmas I made it again using celery instead of walnuts to cut the fat a bit. Yummy both ways! Thanks for sharing,Robyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States