Cranberry Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Absolutely heavenly!! I do add a bottle of cranberry juice to the recipe and it is so good, this has been a Thanksgiving tradition at my house for the last 3 years and it will be for the rest of my Thanksgivings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I found this recipe on this website two years ago and thought it was easy enough to give it a shot. Not only was the flavor a big hit with the family, but it smells absolutely wonderful simmering all day. It's so easy to add more ingredients as the day goes by too, so we have a steady supply for the entire day. This recipe is now a holiday staple in our house. You can't go wrong with this recipe and it's so easy to customize to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made this cider for a home show party. EVERYONE love it. I had a little left over and it was equally as delicious the next day when I drank it cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This has gotten rave reviews each time I've made it for winter gatherings! People say, "this is different and better than regular cider, it makes me love cider again!" It's fruitier than normal cider with a refreshing tangyness! Definitely a winter staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy for 7!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Royse City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My family loves this cider ande every time I take it somewhere I get tons of compliments on it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is so good, and really easy! My family liked it cold as well. I used a 3 1/2-qt crock-pot, and it was barely big enough for the amount listed here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I looove this recipe. I couldn't find any cranberries and it was still amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory Ingram

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Wow! I made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas, and not a drop was left. I made some changes like combining apple and cranberry juice, and adding cranberries and oranges studded with cloves to the mixture, and it turns out fabulous. Thanks you for sharing this- I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsB825

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is DELICIOUS! I've been making this every Thanksgiving and Christmas for a few years now. My father-in-law says it's the best apple cider he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYNSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States