Cranberry Apple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I made this as a dessert, adding maybe 2T of brown sugar to the apple-cranberry mix. It tasted really really good. I made it in muffin tins for individual servings, but they don't like to come out very easily. This tastes great eaten cold on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
THIS WAS PRETTY GOOD AND SUPER FAST TO PUT TOGETHER. I USED WHOLE CRANBERRY SAUCE AND ADDED 1/4 TSP. CINNAMON. I CUT THE APPLES INTO SMALLER PIECES TO EVENLY DISTRIBUTE, USED COMSTOCK BRAND. I WILL TRY ADDING A FRESH APPLE NEXT TIME INSTEAD OF PIE FILLING AND SEE HOW IT COMES OUT. MAYBE MAKE A CHUNKY HOMEMADE APPLE SAUCE TO USE. I WILL EXPERIMENT. THIS WAS LIKE A DESSERT AND MY HUSBAND REALLY ENJOYED IT. THANKS CHRISTINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This was great. I've made a recipe like this without the topping and it was good, but I was the only one that ate it. I made this last night with the topping and there's none left!!! Even my b/f who hates cranberries ate some, and liked it. This was really fast and easy. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Try this crumb topping on a fresh baked apple pie instead of a top crust. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Very tasty although my wife thought it was too sweet. I used Whole Cranberry Sauce which added some nice texture and I also added a pinch of All Spice and Clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
WOW.... We all loved this easy recipe. I also say you have to serve this at room temp.The next day it was even better. Will be making this again real soon ..We did not like it hot ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
wow! this was really good and my roommate absolutely loved it. It was great as a sidedish and if you want to use it as a dessert just as some more brown sugar to the topping and put some into the filling to taste. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This recipe is so easy and it tastes great! It is the perfect solution when you want a sidedish with fruit, but do not want anything too sweet. The only change I made was I only used 1 c of rolled oats for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I made this for our Thanksgiving luncheon at work. It was sooooo easy and came out wonderful! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This recipe was a big hit at the potluck I brought it to. Next time: I'll mix the pie filling and cranberry sauce prior to putting it in the pan. I needed to have the cranberry sauce more evenly distributed. I might also decrease the amount of brown sugar since the dish was sweet enough from the pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States