Cranberry Apple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
my husband hates cranberries but due to a kidney stone he needed to eat them. This recipe was the only way I could get him to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This recipe was very quick and easy to throw together. It was a little juicy for our taste, so the next time I make it, I'll add some flour or cornstarch to thicken it up. My 8 year old loved it and the recipe is easy enough that he could make it next time we decide to have it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
Very easy and delicious. I ended up with a ton of cranberry sauce and didn't know what to do with it. This made the perfect treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
I made this recipe because I was looking for something different to take to a family get together. I told the family what I was bringing and they all hesitated. It took no time to prepare it that morning. Upon arrival, family members saw it and thought that it smelled great. Everyone raved throughout dinner on how great it was and wanted me to make it again for more family events. Tomorrow, I'm making this for a second time and I didn't have any hesitations when it got brought up for the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This is a great, easy, and yummy dish that is great for a side dish, breakfast, or dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This recipe was a big hit at the potluck I brought it to. Next time: I'll mix the pie filling and cranberry sauce prior to putting it in the pan. I needed to have the cranberry sauce more evenly distributed. I might also decrease the amount of brown sugar since the dish was sweet enough from the pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I made this for our Thanksgiving luncheon at work. It was sooooo easy and came out wonderful! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This recipe is so easy and it tastes great! It is the perfect solution when you want a sidedish with fruit, but do not want anything too sweet. The only change I made was I only used 1 c of rolled oats for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
wow! this was really good and my roommate absolutely loved it. It was great as a sidedish and if you want to use it as a dessert just as some more brown sugar to the topping and put some into the filling to taste. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
WOW.... We all loved this easy recipe. I also say you have to serve this at room temp.The next day it was even better. Will be making this again real soon ..We did not like it hot ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States