Cranberry Apple Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
As another reader recommened, I used apple filling with cinnamon. Great recipe and so easy! Everyone loved it, shared this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
YUM! This was terrific! I'm a fruit crisp fan and this was one of the best I've ever made! I used canned apples-n-cinnamon in place of just plain apple, and the cranberry gave it the PERFECT combination of flavors! I scaled the topping up and made 50% more so I'd have a little extra (I like lots of topping) and it was wonderful! I also sprinkled the topping with cinnamon before popping it in the overn. Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Very easy, and disappeared quickly at the pot-luck dinner. Kind of an autumn dish... Would be great a la mode!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Very good!! my whole family loved it. the oats give it a different, but great texture. My mother and sister are already begging for the recipe so that they can make it ( and get all the glory :) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Yummy! This is easy & delicious. What more could you ask for in a recipe? :) A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This is a fantastic recipe. I've also made this and added white cheddar cheese on the top. Makes for a really delicous flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This was good. A great side dish or dessert. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
What an fun side dish - I loved it! My husband (who has no sweet tooth) took off most of the topping so next time I'll use less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
I have never tried making anything like this before, but I am really pleased with how this turned out. I followed the recipe as is, and wouldn't change a thing. It hits the taste buds just right. My husband hardly touched his, and didn't ask for seconds. Oh, he said he liked it, but I could see that he lacked that little twinkle in his eye, the durned liar! Oh well, I'm still rating this 5 stars because I enjoyed it, and that's all that matters, right? heh heh Thanks, Christine, for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States