Cranberry Apple Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I peeled and cored the apple, used about 1/2 bag of cranberries and I added 1/4 cup water to the recipe and baked for 23 min. They were really good and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I changed the recipe after reading the previous reviews. I also added liquid, about 1/3 cup of skim milk. I added about 1/2 of the bag of cranberries and for the oil, I added 2 tblsp of canola and 2 tblsp of lemon flavored olive oil. I liked the hint of lemon. This was a great recipe and I will be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
very tasty and tangy muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeani
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
What a simple delicious recipe! I, like others wanted a little more moisture, so I added 1/4 c. of spiced tea. I also added pecans because I like a little crunch in my muffins. These are perfect for any time and they go so well with a cup of tea. I made them in this beautiful rose muffin pan I just picked up at a craft fair. The next time I make them, I will dribble a sugar/milk glaze on top. Thank you Pitterpat of sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie bean
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
My 13 yr old daughter and I made these together and agreed it needed more moisture as others recommended. So, we added 1/4 C of a fruit compote of apples, cranberries and raisins that I already had made (it was similar to applesauce). It definitely helped the consistency. My family loved the flavor! It took 22-24 minutes in my oven to be toothpick clean and not over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I changed the recipe because I did not have any fresh cranberries (not available in Fl at this time of year)...I added 1/2 cup dried cranberries and 1/2 cup chopped walnuts...I also had to add 1/4 cup buttermilk (a previous reviewer suggested adding a little liquid)...I used gluten-free biscuit and baking mix...The muffins weren't bad! They were pretty tender...So I would make this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I didn't read the reviews before trying this recipe, so I was surprised at the consistency of the batter. Then I checked the reviews. I added 1/2 cup 1% milk so it came up to a more appropriate consistency. After 18 minutes they still weren't finished, so I added 10 minutes to the baking time. With these changes, they turned out really nicelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I thought it the batter was toooo thick, so I added more oil, about 2 T extra, filled the liner to the top, baked them 17-18 min., Very moist and flavorful, will make againl but add pecans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was a five star with the changes I made. I followed other reviewers advice and added a bit more liquid. I used about a quarter cup of applesauce, and after mixing the batter and seeing it was still thick, I added a splash of almond milk. Only other change I made was using 1 cup all purpose, and half a cup of whole wheat. These muffins turned out perfect! Maybe the best I've made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Mori
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This turned out to be a very dense batter, like cookie dough. But it will turn out fine after baking. \
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Mori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States