Cranberry Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very good and moist but did soak the cranberries in the sugar for 5-10 mins to create juice and added it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I doubled the recipe so I could put in a bundt pan. It came out wonderful!!! I have given this recipe to several people and they loved the tartness of the cranberry. I first thought it was dry and was wondering how it was going to turn out, but it was great! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Yummy flavor but it didn't stay together well. I had to serve it in pieces instead of slices. No one minded it though because it was very tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
After reading the reviews-I decided also to add orange juice to the batter-juice and zest from one orange-also added 1 tsp vanilla-and doubled the sugar-when done I poked holes in top of {cake} and poured on a hot orange syrup which made it so moist-was wonderful- the orange syrup I just cooked on top on stove-1 cup sugar and juice and zest of one large orange,cook about five minutes and pour on warm cake-also chopped the cranberries before adding to apples-thanks for a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Having read the other reviews, I was not surprised to find the batter VERY dry. The addition of about 1/2 c water a T at a time was necessary. I really didn't measure my cinnamon, just added it until it looked good. The end product was a FANTASTIC full-flavored moist muffin. I took them to a family Thanksgiving dinner ad the raved about them. the cranberr/apple combo was glorious. No additional sugar was required and the cranberries were a pleasant contrast to the sweet Empire apples. I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixi M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Followed this recipe to a T and it was drier than a bone. The apples were not soft and the top of the bread was brown, very tasteless to boot. I used Granny Smith apples. Dont know what the problem was but I definetly won't be making this again, threw the whole loaf in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Excellent recipe. I went a bit heavier on the apples and used half whole wheat flour. Left out the nuts. Came out great--moist, crunchy on top. Would also be good as muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I really enjoyed this bread. It was moist and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I am not a very experienced baker, but I love cranberries, so I decided to try this bread. Thought it was a little odd that there was barely enough batter to stick the berries, apples, and nuts together. But it came out great! Not too crumbly (or not any more so than you'd expect). I made it once using frozen cranberries and another time using dried ones that I soaked for a while to rehydrate them; the dried cranberries made it a little sweeter so it might be best to use those if you don't like the tartness of fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
The dough was moist enough, but biting into bitter/tart cranberries was very unpleasant! Maybe chopping them would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States