Cranberry Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I substituted 1 cup of whole wheat flour for white flour and cooked it 5 minutes longer - delicious and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Hi Teresa. Great recipe! I couldn't wait overnight to bake this bread. Baking at the time of mixing, it turned out perfectly. Very flavorful and attractive presentation. I'm not sure what the reviewers are doing wrong who believe it needs more liquid. This recipe makes a very stiff batter rather than a soupy one, but coming out of the oven, it is perfect! Next time I'm going to try a little extra cinnamon and about 3/4t salt. But that's just my experimental nature! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Really good bread..I made it in my mini loaf pan and it came out great..I also always add some extra vanilla..and a dash more cinnamon..Very good ... K F (Brampton,On Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I LOVE this recipe! I made it for a Christmas party this year and everyone loved it. It was so good I ended up making some for gifts. For a pretty variation, I doubled the recipe and put it in my springform bundt pan. After putting it on a pretty serving plate, I drizzled a confectioner's sugar glaze over the top. Everyone raved about this new holiday "cake."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGINGMOMMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
love the taste of the fall harvest. family faverit, thank;s for bringing this to our thankgiving table. God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I used a mixture of pears and apples since that is what I had on hand and it got rave reviews. I liked making the batter ahead of time, then thawing and baking it like Teresa suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Found this recipe to be absolutely delicious!just needed to add a little bit extra liquid...(I used apple juice....turned out lovely...!)recommend it to all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
My boss served a yummy Cranberry Apple bread at a recent luncheon. I raved about it, but it was clear she wasn't going to share the recipe. Instead I visited this site and was not at all disappointed. This bread is moist and delicious! It was not dry during the prep or the eating! (I used Courtland apples which I find to be nice and juicy for recipes.) Thanks for a great recipe, Teresa S!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Great! The batter seemed a bit dry so I used about 2 big tbsp of plain yogurt (had no juice or milk but this worked perfectly). Used 1/2 cup brown sugar and a tbsp or so of white sugar (all the sugar I had on hand). Came out moist and not too sweet. Definitely more cinnamon next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner! I followed the recipe as listed (omitting the walnuts)and it was perfectly firm and moist. I let the wet ingredients set together for about 15 minutes before I mixed everything together and though sticky, the dough was not at all dry. This will be a holiday staple in our family. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States