Cranberry Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I think I might have used too many apples, but my loaf was overly fruity. I used the amount of fresh cranberries that it called for though, and I think that was a bit too many. Very very tart. As for overall flavor, great, and I didn't have any of the troubles others had with it being to dry, but I guess I did allow my apples and sugar to sit a bit while I measured out my dry ingredients. Great recipe though, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is very good!! I did add a tsp of vanilla for flavor, then a splash of milk and also a splash of cranberry-apple juice that I ironically had in the fridge. The dough was sticky, but it baked well. I baked for 35 minutes. And I tripled the recipe to make one loaf of bread and some trays of muffins. Can't wait to bring these to the family on Thanksgiving! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I am sure that this recipe works for the submitter, but most of the people who rated this highly added liquid or did something not called for in the actual recipe. The taste is fine (not outrageously good, but fine), but the texture is crumbly and difficult to slice. My dog definitely would give it 5 stars, since a fair amount has ended up on the floor with two kids trying it. I think that there has to be a more flexible, easier recipe to try for the same ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I did as many of the reviewers said to add more liquid. It is still a bit crumbly but my husband said the kiddos don't get any...its all his! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by designfly
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very tasty! The batter is thick like a cookie dough, but I wasn't scared and went ahead and followed directions. Came out wonderful! Didn't change a thing and I'm glad. I will definitely be making again One note: when I cut into it, it wasn't done. Needed more cooking time than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
My friend and I each made this loaf and it was really good. I actually underbaked it unfortunately, so next time I'll bake a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Laroche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Scrumptious! Very fruity and moist! Thanks for sharing, MS_TERESA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westwego, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This is a awesome recipe. I tripled the ingredients to make three loaves at once. I used my food processor to chop the apples and it gave plenty of moisture for the batter. I would not say mine was like cookie batter as others have stated but more like a brownie batter. I also used 1/2 times more cranberries and just cut up three apples into small pieces an added it to the batter. It is WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was okay - the bread was moist but the cake seemed to be missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy F.
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This bread has been quite popular! The only changes I made were to use unpeeled Red Delicious apples and I omitted the walnuts as I didn't have any. I was very impressed at how cleanly this came out of the pan, and just the general presentation of it is beautiful. The batter is extremely thick and you really do have to spread it in the pan, but the bread comes out nice and moist from the fruit. I had no issues with the moisture nor the bread falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States