Cranberry Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This bread smells and looks wonderful. I did not have any apples because I had just made homemade chunky applesauce the other day, so instead of chopped apples, I used 2 cups of the apples sauce. It turned out wonderfully!!! The mix of the tartness from the cranberries and the sweetness of the apples are a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was very different. The cranberries make it sour, and the apples and sugar make it sweet. It was too dry for me, it fell apart when I took it out of the pan. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
so good my family loved it. I doubled the recipe and included the juice from apples. I added a cup of Craisins since I didn't have fresh/frozen cranberries. It was great and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Nine Mile Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
We love this recipe, both me and my husband. I cut the sugar amount and substitute with diced dates. Multiple guests have asked for this recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made this with cranberries I bought and froze over the holidays lasr year. It turned out very good. I love breads and this is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Great receipe. I added a few tbsp of almond milk because the batter seemed too dry to me. Also used dried cranberries because that is all I had. I used stevia instead of sugar and used half whole wheat flour to make it a bit healthier. It turned out great. Wonderful way to use up apples that are a bit too soft to eat raw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I keep going back and forth on this one, so it's hard for me to rate. First, like other reviewers, my batter was very crumbly, but I knew that with the amount of added fruit that moisture probably was not going to be an issue - the apples would release some juice as they baked. I was right - I ended up with an extremely moist loaf of bread. It smelled wonderful while baking and when it first came out of the oven, but something about the flavor was a bit off - as much as I love cranberry breads, the tartness of the cranberries was a little too much for me. I think I would have liked more bread, and a little less fruit, so to speak. One thing I will mention is it tasted better after sitting a while, so maybe tomorrow I'll enjoy it a little bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I really liked this bread, but my hubby wasn't a big fan. Luckily the rest of my family enjoyed it. It's really sweet and the cranberries add great color! I grate my apples to make the bread more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
A wonderful recipe. I made a dozen muffins with the batter and they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I just made this and it was wonderful! I replaced white flour with whole wheat. That is the only change I made. For those that complained about the mix being too dry...it is BREAD not cake! So don't excect it to have the consistency of cake batter. Also you should use very ripe apples not the green ones. That will make the moisture just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States