Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I don't normally take the time to write reviews, but this salad is amazing! Colorful, healthy, so flavorful--it is devoured everywhere I take it! I don't change a thing and it is perfect. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Less cilantro. I made this for a party quadrupling the recipe. Overall it was good but the cilantro overpowered the flavors. I would make it again with a fraction of the herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
My carnivore boyfriend said it was a flavor explosion in his mouth. And I was worried he wouldn't like it! This is so refreshing. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marty sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindafox
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I really liked this one. You can adapt the base recipe to what you have on hand. I used toasted pine nuts and didn't have the peppers and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Love it! I did changed red onions for green onions and instead of line juice, sal & pepper I used Marzetti, Simply Dressed Vinaigrette Lemon dressing which I purchase at Publix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
A little less curry and a lot more lime - excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Bernier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Thank You for sharing recipe. DQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was a great salad! Per suggestions, I used Cumin instead of Curry (not a curry fan), added 1/2 Tsp. minced garlic, used chicken broth, used 1/2 cup chopped green onion(instead of red/yellow onion)and added 1 TBSP Olive oil. I put the minced garlic & cumin into chicken broth to cook with the quinoa. Everyone I have shared this with loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Super yummy! It was better the second day. Initially I would have used less red onion, but after the second day is wasn't as over powering. I also used some bottled lime juice in addition to the juice of one lime since the lime didn't give off a lot of juice. This was great as an entree, especially for a warm day, but could easily be a side dish for a party, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States