Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Wonderful. Definitely make the day before. I did cut back on the red onion and used sunflower seeds instead of almonds due to nut allergies. Made for a baby shower. Lots of people went back for seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was great. I made a few modifications. Didn't have bell peppers, onion, or cilantro so eliminated those. Had some extra veggies in the fridge so added tomato, cucumber, fresh mint and a tablespoon of olive oil. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
A beautiful and delightful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernoullisgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is great salad. Quick and tasty. Made it already 3 times, and getting ready to make it for New Years party. 1st time made it as called for, it was delicious. Next time I have added extra veggies, or protein like shrimps or grilled chicken. May family loved it, also great for those who are watching their calories intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie Torres
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very good! I used cumin instead of curry and shredded carrots instead of minced. I put minced onions in lime juice for a few minutes before adding to the rest of the salad; then a little touch of Olive Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Torres

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Big hit with the family! Even the hubby ate it and usually he won't touch something "different".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is a review with all the ORIGINAL ingredients, not an edited version of the recipe. Not bad, but not overly impressed as-is. It is delicious, however, topped with avocado. In the future I will try this with coconut flakes. I have to agree with others in that it seems like it's missing something, but I do like the fact that this is packed with nutrients. I let mine sit overnight for best flavor and it was just so-so. Other than toasting the almonds in 1 tbsp olive oil, I didn't change the ingredients, but I did cut the cilantro and onion in half after reading many reviews. I also cut the onion very thin so it wasn't overpowering. For those cilantro haters out there, you can always use oregano in its place. I make my quinoa in a rice cooker and use only water, not stock or broth, as IMO, that tends to make it more dry. For anyone new to quinoa, I recommend against purchasing it in cardboard packaging - opt for airtight packaging instead. I've read many complaints about quinoa taking on the taste of the cardboard. Always, always, always rinse quinoa before cooking. I rinse quinoa in a stainless 5 cup sifter until bubbles are gone and water runs clear. I highly recommend trying Mojito Cuban Quinoa Salad. Absolutely Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheila
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe! Very delicious specially if you are vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I loved the mix of flavors and how healthy this dish is. I forgot to buy the almonds so had to sub pecan pieces and it still tasted great. It is also a very pretty and colorful dish that I am going to keep in mind to bring to next potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Whst a find! Took it to a party last night and got tons of compliments. The host asked to keep the leftovers, and my boyfriend asked me to make it again asap. I followed some of the advice and made a few minor alts: used half the red onion, 1 tsp curry and 1/2 tsp cumin instead of all curry, added 1/4 cup olive oil, and added 2-3 Tbls cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States