Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I will decrease the lime juice next time - it was a little overpowering. Also, I added a dash of sugar and cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
SUPERB! Loved the textures and flavor complexities. Not a huge fan of a strong onion flavor, so I subbed the red onion with scallions. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I love this and so does my family. I cook the Quinoa in chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This has such great favors and textures! Will be making this for my Christmas dinner - YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this exactly as written. I thought it was good and my husband completely raved about it. The only reason i gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is that i thought the onion sort of overpowered it. Next time i would reduce this to 1/4 cup just like the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I do think the onion needs to be cut down quite considerably, as I only used half and still thought it was almost overkill (then again it was a particularly potent onion) -- but I'll be making this a lot. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I went to the store to purchase the quinoa, but did not get because couscous was less expensive. I figured it was not to much difference between the two. I cooked with beef broth did not add curry, lime juice nor cranberry used pine nuts and cranraisins instead. My family enjoyed and it will now be one of our go to sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
After reading all the reviews I thought let's try this recipe, I was also intrigued by the ingredients. This recipe lacks in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States