Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is the second time I've done this recipe and my husband and I love it. The only thing that I've notice is that is very dry. The only liquid for all these ingredients is the juice of one lime. Has anybody added any additional liquid ingredients, like maybe olive oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
It was just all right for me - nothing that I would make again. It was missing flavour ... something ... but that something definitely wasn't in this recipe. That being said, it wasn't awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This is delicious! I used less than half a small red onion and it was almost too much! Start with less and add more if you like. Definitely must sit in fridge for a while to get full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Loved it! Will make it again for sure, I would suggest to add a bit of sugar which will balance well with the hotness in curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I love this recipe. I've made it several times now. It is always a huge hit at my dinner parties. The flavours are amazing. If you make it the night before and chill in the fridge, the flavours are even better the next day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Bill & I really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
extra lemon and spices = fantastic I also add about 4 cups of cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romy
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I've tried several quinoa recipes and never liked any of them enough to make again, but this was really good! I skipped the peppers because my kiddo doesn't like them (and because I was out), but this was very good anyway. I love that there's no oil in it, and yet it's still very flavorful. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Yowza! This is De~lish!! I prepared just as the recipe indicated and couldn't be more pleased. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixie_belle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victoria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious! fresh and tasty! Added 1/2 extra lime juice, 1/2 tsp curry powder, and extra cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States