Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It was too strong on the onion taste and bland on the other flavors. I tried to add more lime for more flavor. It tasted a little better, but the onions were still too much for me (and I love onion). Tried to eat it the next day. Onions were still too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
this.is.phenomenal. I doubled all of the veggies, except the onion. the only thing i think that could have made it better is if my lime wasn't so bitter...even with a bitter lime, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I love it, soo good, low in calories.. perfect dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Loved the taste. Forgot the curry. Not sure if I'll even add it next time since the taste was so good. Make sure you chop everything very fine or you don't get all the flavors in one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wow, this is good. I used cilantro mini-cubes in the water in which I cooked the quinoa instead of fresh cilantro (which I didn't have). It was quite de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I will be making this again. The only changes I made was to use the juice of two limes and I used 1 teaspoon of curry and a half a teaspoon of cumin. This is a delightful salad with a taste combination that wakes up your taste buds. It looks lovely on a bed of spinach. Thank you Alison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Yum - what a great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I got many compliments on this and requests for the recipe. Reading the reviews is always helpful. I rinsed the quinoa as suggested first, cooked it with chicken boullion, and left plenty of time for it to cool. Wish I would also have toasted the almonds ahead of time, so they had a chance to cool. I also used about 1/4 of the onion. It was plenty flavorful. Next time I think I will cut back on the curry a bit as well. Great way to sneak in some healthful fruits and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States