Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
A little less curry and a lot more lime - excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Bernier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Thank You for sharing recipe. DQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was a great salad! Per suggestions, I used Cumin instead of Curry (not a curry fan), added 1/2 Tsp. minced garlic, used chicken broth, used 1/2 cup chopped green onion(instead of red/yellow onion)and added 1 TBSP Olive oil. I put the minced garlic & cumin into chicken broth to cook with the quinoa. Everyone I have shared this with loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Super yummy! It was better the second day. Initially I would have used less red onion, but after the second day is wasn't as over powering. I also used some bottled lime juice in addition to the juice of one lime since the lime didn't give off a lot of juice. This was great as an entree, especially for a warm day, but could easily be a side dish for a party, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this recipe EXACTLY as written and it was delicious! That said, it is also a very versatile recipe and I am looking forward to experimenting with other fruits and vegetables. A great recipe for using up your garden produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Amazing!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Delish! Fresh and flavorful. Added feta cheese for a little fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Fresh, zesty, and filling! Such a great salad and very easy to make! Mine turned out great and I'm no kind of chef. Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geurts

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is a great salad, very tasty and crunchy. I had to substitute some things I didn't have on hand and it still came out great. I used lemon for lime, green onion for red and cumin for curry as I didn't have those things. I agree the cilantro was very strong so I used less and still took some out. And I thought it was a bit dry so I added the lemon and cumin, salt and pepper to olive oil along with a tablespoon of honey and it had the perfect blend of sweet and sour. This is such a versatile recipe and I will be making it again. Thank you Alison for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Just used turmeric instead of curry, but WOW is what i have to say. I seriously love this salad. It's become one of my very favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States