Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this recipe EXACTLY as written and it was delicious! That said, it is also a very versatile recipe and I am looking forward to experimenting with other fruits and vegetables. A great recipe for using up your garden produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Amazing!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Delish! Fresh and flavorful. Added feta cheese for a little fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Fresh, zesty, and filling! Such a great salad and very easy to make! Mine turned out great and I'm no kind of chef. Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geurts

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is a great salad, very tasty and crunchy. I had to substitute some things I didn't have on hand and it still came out great. I used lemon for lime, green onion for red and cumin for curry as I didn't have those things. I agree the cilantro was very strong so I used less and still took some out. And I thought it was a bit dry so I added the lemon and cumin, salt and pepper to olive oil along with a tablespoon of honey and it had the perfect blend of sweet and sour. This is such a versatile recipe and I will be making it again. Thank you Alison for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Just used turmeric instead of curry, but WOW is what i have to say. I seriously love this salad. It's become one of my very favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I think is a very healthy recipe, my adjustment would be less cilantro and curry. The cilantro flavor was way too powerful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This recipe gets 2 stars for having fresh, healthy ingredients. I would give the taste one star. I used only half of a small red onion and it was overwhelmingly onion-y.Less onion and some tomato would make this recipe better. Try the black bean and quinoa salad from this site, it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babe-in-baking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I added extra veg. Also added one diced seeded jalapeno and walnuts instead of almonds. I like the idea of adding some olive oil to moisten a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
10 STARS! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! This was my first time making quinoa. I used red quinoa and cooked it in vegetable stock. Since we didn't have cilantro, we added cumin and adobo to step it up a notch. Many thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States