Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Very good! I added a bit of extra curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
i think i just found my new favorite summer salad! delicious! i made as written except i did not use any curry powder. there are so many different kinds of curry, not sure of which one to use. so, i tasted it without it and loved it and decided not to use any. a keeper for sure. thanks for the post Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe, and I will definitely make again. I didn't have curry, so I used a generous amount of cumin. Based on personal preference, I will likely cut back a bit on the cranberries and add more of the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! Although, I didn't care to much for the carrots. I am just not a fan. I left them out of the recipe and everyone loved it. The dried cranberries really do make it! I went a little heavy on them and used 3/4 of a cup instead of 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I was hesitant with such different flavors, but the end result is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I make it with red Inca quinoa, and it makes a lovely salad for a pot luck. The box says there is no need to cook the quinoa, just add the boiling water and let it soak up the water. I toast the almonds. I also add feta, olive oil, and balsamic vinegar. It is a meal in itself and always a hit. Be prepared to explain to admirers what it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Cooked the quinoa in chicken stock for a richer flavor. Added a bit of lemon juice with the lime because I had it. Used frozen cilantro cubes because that's what I had. Everyone RAVED about it and asked me to bring it again to the next potluck. I'm glad I made a double recipe of it. Oh, also, I served it hot because I didn't have time for the quinoa to cool. Since I did that, I sauteed the veggies in a bit of olive oil. I put the veggies in with the quinoa and then the lime juice and curry. Toasted almonds on top just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Made as directed (no deviations). It was good. Some people don't dig quinoa, but for those with refined taste buds - this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Just made it ... OMG!.... worth making it and will make it again!!! a bit of crunch, lot's of flavor.. and oh, so pretty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA
Living In: Priest River, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
It had a very strong red onion taste and bitterness. It's good because of all of the vegetables, but it has more of a bitter taste to it. It needs a dressing or the vegetables need to be cooked to make the flavors better. I think I'm going to make the dressing from the Quinoa Beet and Arugula salad from this website. That was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States