Cranberry and Almond Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Wow! This was delicious. Been trying to find a recipe similar to Fish City Grill's rice that they serve with their talapia. This wasn't it, but it was absolutely delicious, and I'm glad I tried it. It has a mildly sweet flavor that complements my blackened talapia toning down some of the spiciness. Easy to make too. It was great without the cilantro and extra onions, but I might try them next time just to see the difference. The slivered almonds are a must though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Just made it. Very easy - and so good!!! I used pecans instead of almonds as that is what I had in the house. Bringing it to a friends house for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving 2013. It was a hit, so delicious. My husband enjoyed it so much he asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MidEastGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very delicious and very easy - the two things that sell me on a dish! I added about twice the amount of cilantro that the recipe called for and I'm glad I did. "Ground Pepper to Taste" is tough. I have no clue how much I added, but the taste is pretty peppery and I'm very happy with it. Next time I'll try to measure so I can be consistent with it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Super good! I had left over cranberries I had to use up so I tried this recipe not expecting much. It has just the right mix of saltiness, sweet and sour. It's very easy to make. I'm glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe! It is easy and tastes awesome! I really like the flavor that the cranberries add to the pilaf. I did not have jasmine rice. I used the generic long grain rice I had on hand and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was exactly what I was looking for...super easy and delicious. I didn't have jasmine, so I used brown rice instead, and it came out wonderfully. Perfect side for some chicken or fish. Will definitely be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
OH-EMMM-GEEEEE! This dish was so yummy. I used a little less broth (ran out) and added a 1/2 teaspoon of minced garlic. My husband, kids and neighbor he dropped in loved it. I served it with Apricot/Raisin Glazed Salmon and fresh broccoli. What an easy and delicious meal over-all. It's official.....I'm a GOURMET COOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Interesting idea, but my family and I found the dish to be underwhelming, bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
kind of blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States